Skip to content ↓

Staff

Form Tutor List 22-23 with email addresses

Senior Leadership Team

Head Teacher

Jessica McQuaid

Deputy Head Teacher

Jo Letson

Deputy Head Teacher

Lynne Tanswell

Deputy Head Teacher

Rondell Wanza

Assistant Head Teacher

Marta Hotez  (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Assistant Head Teacher

Nargis Akuji

Assistant Head Teacher

Neil Dhanda

Assistant Head Teacher 

Kate Kenward

Assistant Head Teacher (fixed term)

Matthew Kersys-Hull

School Business Manager

Rosette Doxon

 

Pastoral Leads

Head of Year 7

 

Pastoral Support - Year 7

Theo Conway-Allen - tconwayallen@leytonstoneschool.org

 

Marcia Thomas

Head of Year 8

Jack Riley - jriley2@leytonstoneschool.org

Head of Year 9

 

Pastoral Support - Year 9

Gloria Campbell - gcampbell@leytonstoneschool.org

 

Zac Leitch

Head of Year 10

Julia Westbrook - jwestbrook@leytonstoneschool.org

Head of Year 11

 

Pastoral Support - Year 11

Iain Thompson - ithompson@leytonstoneschool.org

 

Lisa Norman

Pastoral Care Lead

Tess Reedy

Reset Room Manager

Zachery Leitch

 

Safeguarding

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Marta Hotez

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Innes Weir

Safeguarding Officer

Jessica McQuaid

Safeguarding Officer

Nargis Akuji

Safeguarding Officer

Jo Letson

Safeguarding Officer

Tess Reedy

 

Inclusion

SENCo

David Lyall 

dlyall@leytonstoneschool.org

2i/c SENCo

Kate Williams

HLTA

Allison Bolger

HTLA

Hazel Cole

HLTA

Annie Phipps

HLTA

Kate Williams

School Counsellor

Kate Lika

School Counsellor

Jody McCrystal

LSA

Cameron Rowe-Osammor

LSA

Ramone Lewis-Harris

SEN and Safeguarding Administrator

Tatiana Guemar

 

English

Head of English

Mahkedar Scott

mscott@leytonstoneschool.org

Teacher of English

Jessica McQuaid

Teacher of English

Marta Hotez

Teacher of English

Nargis Akuji

Teacher of English

Valerie Derouaux (Literacy Co-ordinator)

Teacher of English

Hannah Smith

Teacher of English

Sarah Conwell

Teacher of English

John Stephens

Teacher of English

Genique Middleton

   

Mathematics

Head of Department

Matthew Kersys-Hull

mkersys-hull@leytonstoneschool.org

2ic Maths

Larena Osbourne

KS3 Co-ordinator

Farooq Suleyman

Teacher of Maths

Ebony Lobban 

Teacher of Maths

Erik De Bok

Teacher of Maths

Mizanur Rahman

Teacher of Maths

Jack Riley

Teacher of Maths

Sabreen Raja

Teacher of Maths

Allison Bolger (HLTA)

 

Science

Head of Department

Khedija Doukani

kdoukani@leytonstoneschool.org

2ic Science 

Romina Begum

Teacher of Science

Surayya Shahid

Teacher of Science

Eglis Imeri

Teacher of Science

Asim Butt

Teacher of Science

Kazi Karim

Teacher of Science

Muhuba Mahamud

Senior Science Technician

Mubarak Ogunbadejo

Science Technician

Faiza Abid

   

 

Geography

Head of Geography

Mallainee Martin

mmartin@leytonstoneschool.org

Teacher of Geography

Arjan Sahans

   

History

 

Head of History

Amanda Bennett

abennett@leytonstoneschool.org

Teacher of History

Sian Robbins

Teacher of History

Cody Hopper

   

RE & Sociolgy

 

Head of RE & Sociology

Sophie Casey

scasey@leytonstoneschool.org

2ic RE

Molly Ryan

Teacher of RE

Theo Conway-Allen

Teacher of RE

Lucien Likandja

 

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Head of MFL

Neil Dhanda (interim)

MFL Coordinator

Annaig Catesson

Teacher of MFL

Sarah Bouqantar

 

Creative and Performing Arts

Head of Art

Jennifer Higginson

jhigginson@leytonstoneschool.org

Teacher of Art

Laura Edwards

Teacher of Art

Tess Reedy (Pastoral Care Lead)

Head of Drama

Andy Dean

adean@leytonstoneschool.org

Teacher of Drama

Jason Paddon

Teacher of Drama

Julia Westbrook

Head of Music

Jacob Gowland

jgowland@leytonstoneschool.org

Teacher of Music

Sultan Kara
Art Technician

Clara Malonda

 

Business & Computing

Head of Business & Computing

Mamunul Hoque

mhoque@leytonstoneschool.org

Business Studies Coordinator

Syed Mafique

Teacher of Computer Science

Sylvain Savier

 

Physical Education

Head of PE

Michael Davis

mdavis@leytonstoneschool.org

Teacher of PE

Gloria Campbell

Teacher of PE

Jamie Sains

Teacher of PE

Iain Thompson

Health & Social Care

Teacher of H&SC

Sarah Brewster

 

Technology

Head of Technology

Gurjit Bansal

gbansal@leytonstoneschool.org

Teacher of Technology

Kate Kenward

Teacher of Technology

Gordon Hameed

Teacher of Technology

Lynne Tanswell

Teacher of Technology

Patrice McFarlane

 

Curriculum/Resource Technician

Sue Fayers

DT Technician

Marie Larive

 

Co-ordinators 

Literacy Co-ordinator

Valerie Derouaux

PSHRE Co-ordinator

Mallainee Martin 

Curriculum Enrichment and Careers Leader

Aga Landowska

Family Engagement Partner

Halyna Mentes

LRC Co-ordinator

Anita Naggea

 

Cover Supervisors

Cover Supervisor

Farah Aouane

Cover Supervisor

Jan Treacher

Cover Supervisor

Shani Williams

 

Administration

School Business Manager

Rosette Doxon

Administration Manager

Lisa Norman

Finance Officer

Sam Hameed

Attendance and Admissions Officer

Marcia Thomas

Receptionist

Deirdre Travers

HR and Administration Assistant

Rosel Tonelli

Human Resources & SLT Administration Manager

Alecia Hamilton-Jack (Mat cover)

Data & Exams Manager

Loz Lotz

Exams Officer

Marie Brookes

 

ICT Support & Reprographics

ICT Operations Manager

David Price

dprice@leytonstoneschool.org

ICT & Repographics Technician

David Gordon

 

Site Services

Site Manager

Sean Goffin

sgoffin@leytonstoneschool.org

Site Services Officer

Adam George

Site Services Officer

Dave Rowan

Site Cover

John Goffin

Site Maintenance Assistant

Sheena Gilling

Charge Hand Cleaner

Deborah Sheekey

Cleaning Operative

Christina Ageyi

Cleaning Operative

Huriye Bulut

Cleaning Operative

Joyce Cargill

Cleaning Operative

Sue Fayers

Cleaning Operative

Sheena Gillingr

Cleaning Operative

Debra Hendy

Cleaning Operative

Leticia Jackson

Cleaning Operative

Constance Pomaah

Cleaning Operative

Suzanne Staines

Cleaning Operative

Helena Tajah

Cleaning Operative

Lorraine Miller

 

Midday Assistants

Senior Midday Assistant/First Aid Officer

Bruce Donald

Midday Assistant

Elsa Camacho

Midday Assistant

Suzanne Stains

Midday Assistant

Nusrat Shabir

Midday Assistant

Shammi Khatun

Midday Assistant Nimra Jabbar