Governing Body

Our Governing Body are a group of dedicated individuals who oversee the running of Leytonstone School. They ensure that any future plans for the school have been carefully considered for the benefit of our students, parents and staff.

We are currently recruiting School Governors, please click here for more informaion.

Members of our Governing Body

Chair of Governors

Ms Siobhan Walsh & Mr Alan Jeffery (Co Chair)

Head Teacher

Grainne Smyth

Associate Governors

Ms Debbie Connolly

Community Governors

Mr Alan Jeffery
Mrs Miranda Smith (also Governor at Woodside High School, Harringay)
Mr Robert Wilkinson
Mrs Rukhsana Yaqoob

Local Authority Governors

Cllr. Marie Pye

Parent Governors

Mrs Nina Cromwell
Mr Clive Morton
Ms Annette Robinson
Ms Rosalind Ugwu
Ms Siobhan Walsh

Non-Teaching Staff Governor

Mr Theo Conway-Allen

Teaching Staff Governors

Mr Steve Barks